About MMH


Community Benefit -


Hospital Authority

Mission, Vision, & Values

Our Community

News & Press Releases

List of Events


Hospital Authority

Community owned and run, Morgan Memorial is governed by a nine-member Hospital Authority. Members serve without compensation and are appointed by the county commissioners. Hospital Authority meetings are open to the public and held the last Thursday of each month.

Hospital Authority Members:

Back Row: Andy Ainslie, Liaison, Morgan Co. Board of Commissioners; Butch Thompson; Sherry Terrell Alexander; John Moore; Dan Zant, MD; Calvin Welch

Front Row: Sarah Burbach, Vice Chair; Terry Evans, Chair; Paul Courchaine, Treasurer

Not Pictured: Mary Ellen Shannon, Secretary